#COVID-19 Storytime! Week 10 – LAST ONE – I Need a New Butt!

In case you missed it – during isolation for COVID, I was doing STORYTIME in a closed group on FB (if you are interested in checking it out, you can request to join the group here – https://www.facebook.com/groups/495801317994142/). But, all good things must come to an end and I am no longer doing those storytimes. I do want to share what we did, however, so that you can use these ideas in your own programming.

A note about this storytime…I did this for fun with my 5 year old and to continue to share storytime, lesson tips and ideas with my library world. While I hope viewers can got some tips on conducting a read aloud, I do not necessarily consider it “best practice.” Watch a few and you’ll see why 😉

Each week, I focused on an author, illustrator, or theme. I paired each book with an activity and snack. Sharing the books I read and the activities I suggest here. All of these ideas can be used in a face to face storytime or in your own virtual storytime.

WEEK 1 – MO WILLIAMS

WEEK 2 – KWAME ALEXANDER

WEEK 3 – TODD PARR

WEEK 4 – PIGS

WEEK 5 – FLAMINGOS

WEEK 6 – RABBITS

WEEK 7 – ADAM REX

WEEK 8 – CHRISTIAN ROBINSON

WEEK 9 – The Serious Goose (at this point, I started doing one storytime a week)

WEEK 10 – LAST ONE! – I Need a New Butt

Book I Need a New Butt by Dawn McMillan; illustrated by Ross Kinnaird https://www.amazon.com/Need-New-Butt-Dawn-McMillan/dp/0486787990
Craft – Decorate paper undies.
Snack – Anything with chocolate chips (they look like poop! LOL!)

About Valerie Byrd Fort

I live in South Carolina. I am passionate about libraries, books, and reading. I am an Instructor for the School of Information Science at the University of South Carolina. I am a mom. This is my blog about all the things. My opinion is my own.
This entry was posted in COVID19, Storytime. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment