@litworldsays #WRAD14 WRAD Raising Our Voices Blogging Challenge – Week 3

I am participating in the World Read Aloud Day Blogging Challenge! You can read about the challenge on The Busy Librarian’s blog.

Week 3: February 24 – March 2

A Snapshot of My Reading Life

Post a photo that gives readers a glimpse into your reading life. This could be your favorite place to read, your bookshelf, your library, your classroom, a book from childhood that you still re-read today, your favorite person to read with. Anything that brings joy to your reading life will work!

Below the photo share a short narrative explaining why this picture is meaningful to you.

Here is a snapshot of MY reading life:

2014-02-23 07.27.42

In the background, there is a stack of books. They are all Caldecott Honor or Medal Winners. I completed the #nerdcott challenge about a month ago and it took up a HUGE amount of my reading time over the last year or so (totally worth it). Starting with the upper left (if you are looking at the collage) is a picture of my summer reading goodies from this past year. I participate in the summer reading program at my public library EVERY year. The next picture is of me reading at the airport. I’m not even sure where I was going, but no matter where I am going, I always have books with me. In my carry-on AND in my suitcase. There’s a picture of George Washington saying, “read, ya’ll.” That’s from my school library (where I spend just about all of my time August – June). Finally, is a picture of where I do most of my reading at home. On the couch, surrounded by my dogs.

What does your reading life look like?

VBF

About Valerie Byrd Fort

I live in South Carolina. I am passionate about libraries, books, and reading. I am an Instructor for the School of Information Science at the University of South Carolina. I am a mom. This is my blog about all the things. My opinion is my own.
This entry was posted in WRAD. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment