TED Talks

Right now, I’m going through emails that I kept to “read later.” Later is now!

SC School Librarian superhero, Cathy Nelson, shared this blog post with the SCASL listserv in early May. The entire blog is awesome, but this particular post is about TED Talks that librarians should watch. Watched (or re-watched, in a few cases) them this morning, along with a few suggested in the comments…so good! My favorites that Andy mentions: Sir Ken Robinson: Do schools kill creativity?  and Mark Bezos: A life lesson from a volunteer firefighter. I also very much enjoyed this one (mentioned in the comments) by Jane McGonigal: Gaming can make a better world . Thinking about BIG IDEAS = GREAT way to start your day!

What TED Talks do you love?

VBF

About Valerie Byrd Fort

I live in South Carolina. I am passionate about libraries, books, and reading. I am an Instructor for the School of Information Science at the University of South Carolina. I am a mom. This is my blog about all the things. My opinion is my own.
This entry was posted in Learning, This and that. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment